How do I report my act 48 in PA?
Collegiate credits earned outside of Pennsylvania must be submitted via an official college-sealed transcript mailed to: Act 48 Transcripts, Division of Planning Pennsylvania Department of Education 333 Market Street, 3rd Floor Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333.
How do I get my free ACT 48 hours in PA?
edWeb is free and you can join at www.edWeb.net/join. You can track your edWebinar viewing, and take the CE Quiz, on your edWebinar transcript page. You need to enter your PPID number on your edWebinar transcript page. You need to pass the CE Quiz for your hour to be eligible for Act 48 credit.
How many ACT 48 credits do I need in PA?
This requirement, established in July 1, 2000, is referred to as Act 48 . All educators holding Pennsylvania public school certification must earn 180 Act 48 hours (approved professional development hours) every five years to remain in active status.
How do I find my Ppid?
Your PPID is issued by logging into the TIMS portal and setting up a profile. After your profile is set up, your PPID is located on your TIMS personal profile page.
How do I check my act 48 hours in PA?
How Do I Check My Act 48 Hours ? Enter your Pennsylvania Professional ID (PAID) and click Go. Don’t know your PAID? Click View your Pennsylvania Professional ID and be prepared to enter your social security number to access it.
How do I get instructional 2 in PA?
Instructional II certification in Pennsylvania can be obtained following the completion of at least three years of satisfactory teaching including an approved induction program in the public schools of Pennsylvania and the completion of twenty-four post-baccalaureate credits in any area that will enhance the
How many ACT 48 hours is 3 credits?
90 Act 48 hours
Do ACT 48 hours carry over?
No. There is no provision in Act 48 to carry credits over into the next compliance period. If an educator exceeds the 180 hour requirement, the excess hours or credit-equated hours will be attributed to that five-year period and not to the succeeding five-year period.
How long is a PA teaching certificate valid?
How do I reactivate my pa teaching certificate?
An educator who holds an Inactive Pennsylvania certification can reactivate their certificate by: Completing the Act 48 credit requirement – visit our Act 48 FAQ webpage for more information or contact the Act 48 office: [email protected] pa .gov.
How do I get certified to teach in PA?
Steps to Earning Your Online PA Teacher Certification Hold a bachelor’s degree. Hold a minimum 3.0 GPA. Complete an approved teacher preparation program. Receive a passing grade on required exams (Praxis) Meet moral character requirements for Pennsylvania teachers . Payment of all fees.
What is a Ppid?
A PPID is your Professional Personnel Identification Number. The intended purpose of the PPID was to create a secure alternative to use instead of Social Security Numbers for reporting and retrieving Act 48 continuing professional education credits and hours.
Where can I check my act 48 hours?
Visit the Professional Education Record Management System (PERMS) where you can find/ review : Your Professional Personnel ID and continuing education progress.
What is a PA Secure ID?
PAsecureID is a unique, permanent, anonymous state-wide student ID assigned to all students upon their first entry into the Commonwealth public school system. A single, unique PAsecureID remains with an individual student throughout their educational career.